在维多利亚州我们提供两种方法来解除不适当提出的产权负担预告登记,包括:

非紧急解除

行政的解除

这种方法是最常见的方法来解除不适当提出的产权负担预告登记。我们拟备一份附有律师证明书的通知书,然后将通知书向政府房产办公室提交。政府房产办公室的登记员向提出产权负担预告登记的人发出通知,要求他们向法庭提出诉讼,以证实他们的权利。如果提出产权负担预告登记的人不向法庭提出诉讼,产权负担将在30天后自动失效。政府房产办公室将在未来大约14天内从您的房产所有权证书中解除产权负担。提出产权负担预告登记的人很少会向法院提起诉讼,因为他们知道产权负担是不适当被提出的,并且如果判决对您有利,他们并不想承担法院命令他们支付您诉讼费用的后果。

我们非紧急解除的费用包括:

支付:398.81澳元

我们的专业费用:481.19澳元 (包含消费税)

总价:880澳元(包含消费税)

如果您想了解更多有关我们非紧急解除产权负担的程序通常适用的情况,请按此链接浏览“我们的服务”网页。

紧急解除

向法院提出解除产权负担预告登记的诉讼

有时使用非紧急程序的方法从房产所有权证书中解除产权负担预告登记是不切实际的,因此需要使用紧急程序的方法。当不适当提出的产权负担预告登记可能会延迟您的房产出售的结算,或者银行或贷款者让您的房产作为贷款的担保时,紧急程序的方法就特别适合您的情况。

如果您需要使用紧急程序的方法从您的房产所有权证书解除产权负担预告登记,我们的律师将与您会面并起草必要的文件,以便向维多利亚州最高法院提请诉讼。

我们向您收取的费用是根据《维多利亚州最高法院的收费列表附录A》计算的。您可以通过按此找到最新版本的《维多利亚州最高法院的收费列表附录A》的链接。

根据所涉及的问题,使用紧急程序的方法的费用各不相同。在您做出决定后,我们会提供免费的半小时电话咨询服务,并提供一份费用预算,列出我们的收费标准,还有您须缴付的法庭费用及律师费用。
如果法院判定产权负担预告登记不适当地存在于您的房产所有权证书上,通常也会命令对方赔偿您约80%的费用。

如果您想了解更多有关紧急程序的方法通常适用的情况,请按此链接浏览 “我们的服务“ 网页。

我们的服务

紧急和非紧急

何时适用非紧急程序来解除产权负担?
通常解除产权负担的非紧急方法适用于您既不打算马上出售房产,也不需要立即借钱的情况。在下列情况下,可采用非紧急方法解除产权负担:

适当提出的和不适当提出的产权负担预告登记

什么是不适当提出的产权负担预告登记?
不适当产权负担是指用于确保房产权益之外的其他权利负担。一般来说,不适当提出的产权负担预告登记适用于收回无担保的债务。

关于我们

如果您允许不适当提出的产权负担预告登记保留在您的房产所有权证书上,您可能会失去一个有利可图的机会来出售您的房产,或者发现银行或贷款者不愿意在您需要的时候为您提供贷款!

我们提供专注,高效及具成本效益的服务,协助维多利亚州人民解除房产所有权证书上不适当提出的产权负担预告登记。我们的服务由SMR法律事务所经验丰富的律师提供,该事务所在墨尔本中心商业区和维多利亚州乡村都设有办事处。如果您与提出产权负担的人发生纠纷,我们的律师可以处理从您的房产所有权证书中解除产权负担预告登记的程序。

我们提供两项服务以解除在维多利亚州房产所有权证书上不适当提出的产权负担预告登记问题。如欲查询详情请浏览‘我们的服务’网页

如果您已决定不再容忍在您的房产所有权证书上的不适当提出的产权预告登记问题,请按此浏览“我们的服务”来查看是否适合您的需要。

Caveat Removal Victoria offers two methods of removing improper caveats in Victoria.

Non-urgent

Administrative removal

The first and by far the most common process of removing a caveat is the non-urgent process where we prepare a notice supported by a solicitor’s certificate and file it with the Land Title’s Office. This has the effect of prompting the Registrar to issue a notice to the person who lodged the caveat to bring Court proceedings to substantiate their claim. If no claim is brought, the caveat will automatically lapse after 30 days and the titles office will process that lapse during approximately the 14 days that follow. This removes the caveat from your title. A person who receives such a notice rarely brings Court proceedings because they know their caveat to be improper and they do not wish to expose themselves to the consequences of adverse costs should the Court find in your favour.

Our fee for administrative removal is:

FP file opening fee: $22.88
GlobalX: $60.50
LTO fee on 89(A)1 caveat removal: $192.20
Title search (copy Title & Caveat): $37.80
Address search: $12.70
Title alert (3 months): $10.20
Sub-total: $336.28

Professional fees: (incl GST) $462.72

Total you pay: $799 (incl GST)

If you would like to learn more about the situations that our non-urgent process commonly apply to, please click here to find out more at Our Services page.

Urgent process

Court proceedings

Sometimes you won’t be able to afford to wait for the administrative process to take place. If settlement of a potential sale is likely to be held up due to an improper caveat, or if you need finance to be secured against your property urgently, then our urgent caveat removal process will be right for you.

If this process is required, we will meet with you and prepare the Court documents necessary to lodge an urgent application to the Supreme Court of Victoria to have the caveat removed.

We charge our legal fees for urgent caveat removal matters by applying ‘Appendix A of the Supreme Court Scale of Costs’. You can find a link to the most up-to-date version of the Scale here: https://www.liv.asn.au/Professional-Practice/LIV-Cost-Lawyers/Scales-of-Costs

The cost of this process varies depending on the issues involved but we offer a ½ hour free telephone consultation and provide a costs estimate setting out the Court fees, legal fees and barrister fees you will be required to pay before you proceed. If the Court finds the caveat to be improper, we have found that our clients recover approximately 80% of their total legal costs through Court order.

If you would like to learn more about the situations that our urgent process commonly apply to, please click here to find out more at Our Services page.

Our Services

Urgent vs. non-urgent

When does the non-urgent process apply? Most commonly, our non-urgent administrative process will apply where you don’t have a settlement or immediate need for finance but where:

Proper and improper caveats

What is an improper caveat? Improper caveats occur when they are lodged to do something other than secure an ‘interest in land’. Most commonly, this occurs where a caveat is lodged to recover an unsecured debt.

About Caveat Removal Victoria

Do not allow an improper caveat to stay on your title. You may lose a profitable sale or find it impossible to get a loan when you need it. Caveat Removal Victoria offers a focused, efficient and cost effective service to assist Victorians in removing improper caveats. The service is backed by the lawyers at law firm SMR Legal with offices in both the Melbourne CBD and rural Victoria. Our lawyers can handle your matter if the removal process turns nasty and into a dispute with the person who lodged the caveat. Caveat Removal Victoria offers two services to remove an improper caveat in Victoria. Find out more about this at Our Services page. If you have decided to no longer tolerate the improper caveat on your title click here to see if our services are right for you. Read more »